1 Item No. 10c\_order 2 Meeting Date: January 9, 2024 3 ORDER NO. 2024-01 4 5 AN ORDER OF THE PORT OF SEATTLE COMMISSION 6 7 8 ... electing the slate of officers for Port of Seattle Commission for calendar year 2024. 9 10 PROPOSED 11 **JANUARY 9, 2024** 12 13 14 TEXT OF THE ORDER 15 16 The Port of Seattle Commission hereby elects the following Slate of Officers for 2024. All terms expire December 31, 2024, pursuant to commission bylaws. 17 18 19 President Hamdi Mohamed, for the terms January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024; and • Vice President Toshiko Hasegawa, January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024; and 20 • Secretary Ryan Calkins; January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024. 21 22 23 24 STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF THE ORDER 25 At the first meeting of each calendar year, the Commission elects a President, Vice-president, and 26 27 Secretary, whose terms run from the date of election until the end of the calendar year (Bylaws, Article III, Sections 2 and 3). The duties of the President, Vice-president, and Secretary are 28 described in the Commission's Bylaws and Rules of Procedure in Article III, Sections 5, 6, and 7, 29 30 respectively. 31 The individuals listed above have agreed to perform the duties of their respective proposed offices 32 in 2024, have acknowledged the principle that public service is a public trust, have executed annual 33 34 transparency pledges, and recognize that all officers serve at the pleasure of the Port of Seattle Commission. 35